Skip to content

stash sale

June 2, 2008

wool covers petunia

Sorry to get you all excited, but this is not a YARN stash sale. I’m trying to clean out my closets to make room for more yarn, so I’m selling my cloth diapers. There’s some nice stuff there if that’s your thing. If you know of anyone who might be interested, here’s the page. Thanks!!

Hopefully, maybe, perhaps, I will get some time this week to do some knitting-related blogging. Here’s a sneak peek.

Fiddlehead - handspun
color not accurate, sorry ’bout that

Familiar with the pattern?  The yarn I’m using is Cascade 220 paired with some handspun on US 3s.  Highly addictive.  Slowly crawling to the top of my ‘best-knits-ever’ list.  First adult mittens that I’m likely to finish.  The cast-on by itself would be worth the price of admission if you ask me.  Must go knit more.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    June 2, 2008 8:45 pm

    Firstly, those mittens are gorgeous. The colors are awesome. Secondly, I have a new blog. http://ellecommence.blogspot.com/

  2. Sarah permalink
    June 2, 2008 8:46 pm

    But why? I just wrote you a comment and it got eaten by the internet. I love the mittens. The colors are gorgeous. I have a new blog. Here it is: http://ellecommence.blogspot.com/. I believe that was all the pertinent information.

  3. carpoolknitter permalink
    June 2, 2008 8:58 pm

    Beautiful, beautiful color work . . . as usual. Surely you’re not completely through with diapers yet? When you are, there should be a celebration. I’ll start now and you can catch up later.

  4. June 3, 2008 11:00 am

    It’s too bad the color is not accurate because those colors are beautiful!!! I am constantly amazed at your creations!!!!! Love this site!!!

  5. June 4, 2008 5:59 pm

    Looks great! I’m loving the Cascade paired with the handspun. It really makes the mitten pop!

Trackbacks

  1. First Grade, Fiddleheads, and Fathers. « zigzag stitch

Leave a Reply

