Skip to content

remote blogging location

March 23, 2008

My home computer is broken and I’m posting from a top-secret location.  No really.

Having no computer is not all that bad, once I got over the shock of not being able to check email and blogs continuously throughout the day.  The result is more knitting time, and that is nice.  Until I get the situation figured out I won’t be around these parts very much.  Hopefully things will be back in order in a few days.

Here’s some good news.  The cardigan that I found at the thrift store does indeed have more of a life to live.

the story continues

The sweater fits my mother-in-law perfectly and she will be it’s new caregiver.  Until it fits Maggie.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2008 4:07 pm

    Wonderful! It looks even prettier on a model.

  2. carpoolknitter permalink
    March 24, 2008 3:45 pm

    It looks great on her, and I know she’ll treat it right. You’re such a good DIL!

  3. March 24, 2008 8:38 pm

    That’s great about the sweater! Hope you don’t stay scarce for too long.

  4. March 24, 2008 8:57 pm

    The cardigan is fantastic! I hope you have a working computer soon!

  5. March 26, 2008 10:25 am

    Oh! It fits her perfectly! I hope she loves it as much as we all do!

  6. March 26, 2008 5:56 pm

    Perfect! Did you add those buttons?

Leave a Reply

