Skip to content

happy birthday, baby

March 5, 2008

Maggie is two today! Her quilt is not finished but it is alarmingly close to being finished. Just have to sew down the binding by hand. That always seems like it’s going to take forever but it really doesn’t. Interesting.

I got tagged (ANNE!) to share 6 non-important things/habits/quirks about myself. Sadly, I decline. But in honor of my girl’s birthday, I will share six things about her. Please enjoy the in-progress blanket sewing pictures.

strips

ONE
Maggie was born two years ago on March 5, which happened to be the Sunday night of the Oscars. Crash beat Brokeback Mountain in a stunning upset. This was a continuation of the theme of my children being born during Big Events in Entertainment. Jerry was born on the night that Rachel and Ross had their baby on Friends.

TWO
Every morning, first thing, without hesitation: “Daddy home?” “Jerry home?”

new blankie old blankie

THREE
Whenever Maggie is talking on the phone with Grandma, she always asks for Grandpa. Then when they put Grandpa on the line, she asks for Grandma back.

FOUR
She’s still eating blanket fuzzies. In fact, she has removed all the pills from her blanket!

tie it up

FIVE
Maggie loves to sleep. Bedtime is, like, her favorite time of day. Crazy.

SIX
I know she loves me, she certainly loves her Dad and all her grandparents, but I truly believe that her favorite person on the planet is her brother, whom she refers to simply as “Jer.”

Day Two

at the park

Happy Birthday to my sweet girl! Your quilt will be done soon…promise!

my baby

20 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2008 3:45 pm

    Happy Birthday Maggie!!

    The quilt is looking gorgeous.

  2. March 5, 2008 4:15 pm

    Happy Birthday Maggie (Tom, Joe, & Kate YELL it too, can you hear????!!!!!!!!!!)!!!

    It is amazing that when that 2 yr birthday hits, they no longer look very babyish. Loved your 6 things about Mag.

  3. March 5, 2008 5:43 pm

    Love the photos, love the 6 things, and I wish I had a child who loved to sleep.

    Happy Birthday, Mags! And many more!

  4. March 5, 2008 6:21 pm

    What a sweet post. My kids are like that too, their worlds revolve around each other.

    Happy Birthday Maggie!

  5. March 5, 2008 8:56 pm

    Cutest big bro, lil sis picture, ever!

  6. March 5, 2008 9:15 pm

    Happy Birthday Maggie.
    You are adorable.

    Love the quilt.

  7. March 5, 2008 9:16 pm

    Wow, she really is looking older lately. Very cute photos and Maggie facts.

  8. March 5, 2008 9:46 pm

    oh she is so precious. those last two photos are adorable! happy birthday to maggie!

  9. MOM permalink
    March 5, 2008 10:18 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAGGIE!

  10. March 6, 2008 5:09 am

    Happy Birthday Maggie! I love how bedtime is her fave time of day too, wish my daughter was like that. My son is so I suppose it is better than having 2 kids who dont want to sleep. That last photo is just so precious too.

  11. Anne permalink
    March 6, 2008 5:44 am

    I’m ducking and apologizing, but I hope your adorable Maggie had an unforgettably happy birthday. She’ll have a lovely quilt to remind her.

  12. March 6, 2008 10:14 am

    Happy Birthday! That last shot is just the prettiest picture evah!

  13. March 6, 2008 11:20 am

    Happy birthday, Maggie! You go, UltraStitch12! And, I can’t believe it, a human sweater pill-remover. I thought I had seen it all.

  14. March 6, 2008 1:33 pm

    I’m with Maggie – bedtime is my favorite time too and I don’t even have a special blankey! She’s adorable – happy b’day little miss magpie!

  15. knittingelephant permalink
    March 6, 2008 1:45 pm

    Happy Birthday! What a lucky girl to have a most favorite big brother! šŸ™‚

  16. mandy permalink
    March 6, 2008 4:28 pm

    many returns of the day! Maggie we sang to you yesterday morning. And ofcourse that meand that my boy is almost 3. oh i can not stand that you are growing this fast. i demand you stop. Juliana loves bedtime too because it is time to cuddle with her bunny. i never have to coax her in to bed.

  17. March 6, 2008 7:35 pm

    What a sweet girl! I’m sure that she’ll love the birthday quilt. Happy Birthday, Maggie!

  18. March 6, 2008 8:26 pm

    Happy birthday to your sweet little girl!

  19. March 6, 2008 9:16 pm

    Great pics and a precious little girl! Happy birthday!

  20. March 12, 2008 1:35 pm

    Happy Birthday to your adorable little girl! =)

Leave a Reply

