Skip to content

growing growing

June 12, 2007

The Garter Stitch Blanket is coming along.

blanket

Here’s a small child for sale….I mean scale.

blanket (child for scale)

Yesterday morning I seamed up the first two sections because I was itching to see how it would look. The long pink section was so unwieldy that I needed to tame it. I am so pleased with how it all fits after sewing it up. It’s gonna be awesome.

I told Gerald not to tell me if he didn’t like it. But really, how could he not like it?

One of the best things about this project has been seeing how different colors, ones I wouldn’t expect, work together so wonderfully.

section

section

section

The blue sections are even better.  Stay tuned!  I’m thinking that this actually might be finished for Father’s Day!!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2007 9:19 am

    Well, of course he is going to like it! Looks great so far!

  2. June 12, 2007 11:10 am

    1. He most definately will love it. Tell him no more Yankees or Giants if he even hints he does not ! 🙂
    2. I love it, so feel free to make another one, just kidding.
    3. Border??? Have you decided yet?
    4. Most definately you’ll be finished for Father’s Day. What a treat!
    5. I LOVE THE NEW HEADER!!!!!! It looks great. When did you do that?

    Later gater.

  3. June 12, 2007 11:13 am

    I love it that you are doing something so organic and natural looking – so of course it looks great! & also totally unique.

  4. June 12, 2007 11:58 am

    It looks great! Of course he will love it, until you or or the children steal it from him….

    Your “small child for sale….” gave me quite a laugh. Thanks.

  5. June 12, 2007 12:47 pm

    I agree… who wouldn’t like it?! It’s beautiful!

  6. June 12, 2007 12:53 pm

    I love it!! It’s simply lovely. And how cool if you are able to get it done for Father’s Day!

  7. June 12, 2007 4:13 pm

    a small child for sale, indeed. you are too funny. It’s a gorgeous blanket!

  8. June 12, 2007 5:08 pm

    Wow! That looks amazing! There is no way he couldn’t like it.

  9. June 13, 2007 7:28 am

    The blanket is beautiful! It kind of reminds me of the Doctor Who scarf I knitted for my husband–especially in terms of how colors you wouldn’t expect to work together do anyway. Great job! 🙂

  10. June 13, 2007 3:01 pm

    What a great blanket! He will definitely like it!

  11. June 13, 2007 5:16 pm

    It looks great, nice progress!

Leave a Reply

