Skip to content

super crappy bowl sunday

February 4, 2007

I really love Super Bowl Sunday.  Love the food, the parties, the commercials.  Love the players and the coaches.  Love the triumphs and the failures.  Love the hype and the stories.

This year I have an ear infection and my spirits are a bit squashed.  All I want is a magic pill to make the pain go away so I can still do the laundry and clean the kitchen and KNIT and most importantly play with my babas.  I’m doing these things anyway because I have to and want to, but they’re not very fun what with all the throbbing.

Anyhoo.

The Wonderful Wallaby is coming along, well, wonderfully.

body-beginnings.JPG

Boy this is a fun pattern.  I’m nearing the pouch and have a sleeve finished.  The yarn is Patons Wool and I am pretty certain I don’t have enough but I started it anyway.  I absolutely could not help myself.  Either I will luck out and find more at the craft store (yea right) or the sweater will have a stylish contrasting hood (likely scenario).

Have you seen the other Wonderful Wallabys?  There is a Flickr group that showcases some beautifully photographed and well-loved Wallabys (thanks Fricknits!).  Beware: you will be tempted to make your own!  Proceed at your own risk!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Phyllis Helmes permalink
    February 4, 2007 11:43 pm

    I have completed 1 wallaby and have 2 more on the needles. When I took the completed on over to give to the next to youngerst grandson (the youngest is only 2 weeks old) his big sister started adding to the projects after she was sure she and her older brother were getting the proper colors. Wanted to know what colors I was using for her Daddy and stepmom! My son is over 6 feet in height with arms to match but slender in build! Imagine all the rounds to complete on that Wallaby! Back to work on Abi’s and Donny’s as it is rather cold in western NY.

  2. February 5, 2007 11:33 am

    Nice color,

  3. February 5, 2007 12:24 pm

    And again: Wallabeeeeee! Hurrah for red! I’ve just finished a blue one and will post soon!

Leave a Reply

