Skip to content

Still No Camera

November 14, 2006

The camera is no longer referred to as “lost.”  It is  “gone” and now we are coming to terms with the idea of replacing it.

But that doesn’t mean I don’t have pictures.  I started scrolling way back in my Picasa file for the earliest existing knitting picture.  Here is what I found:

a-washcloth.jpg

It is from January 2005, almost two years ago, and it was one of my very very first projects.  I had borrowed Knitting Pretty from the library and thought this was an easy enough project for a beginner.  When I finished I gave it directly to my mother-in-law as a “thanks” for teaching me how to knit the Irish way.  Ironically, I find that I can’t use those long needles to knit lever-style because they whack me in my chest and it’s awfully cumbersome.

Anywho.  Those aluminum size 7’s were given to me by my wonderous sister Holly when she was trying to get me to learn the knitting, and other than sock needles, they’re the only aluminum’s I have (bamboo snob that I am).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

