Skip to content

ho hum

June 18, 2006

I finished Aunt AJ's socks this morning, in those wonderful moments when I am the only one awake in the house and I have a hot cup of coffee by my side.  I was so over those socks.  I started them on March 12.  MARCH TWELFTH!  It was a long and tedious project.  I'm so over them, I am not even taking a picture.  Once I get them all wrapped up into a cute package, them maybe I'll take a picture.  Maybe.

I will try and remember to never knit plain stockinette socks ever again.

Next up?  Not sure, but I have lots of ideas.  A high school friend had a baby so I think I might use some stash yarn to make a baby hat.  And I have new sock yarn.  And of course there's Jerry's boy sweater.  And lots of other stash ideas.  I'll think of something soon, and let you know of course.    

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

