Skip to content

no progress

May 28, 2006

pea pod yarn.JPG

This is my progress on the pea pod sweater.  In other words, no progress.  I am encouraged though – the pattern (chart) that I printed out WAS wrong (thanks, Shannon!) and after I printed out the new version, I think it all makes sense.  The only challenge now is finding time to knit when my brain isn't mush and I'm not holding a baby.

But the baby is cute, no?

mag on belly.JPG

So on to other exciting knitting items.

I am going to try to teach my new friend, Lisa, to knit (at her request).  I have a hunch that she's pretty crafty, and my approach will be simple.  Today I will arm her: Stitch 'n Bitch book; large bamboo needles; versatile worsted wool yarn.  Then we'll plan a playgroup where the kids will play and we will knit.  Then she'll be addicted and we will be partners in crime in the practice of covert yarn acquisition.

I suppose I should first see if she takes to the knitting before I go planning our knitting future together.  The good news is that our husbands are both sports fans, so they can hang out with the children for a day while we go here in October.  But I won't get ahead of myself…. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cassandra Wong permalink
    July 18, 2006 8:54 pm

    Hi Mandy,

    I am working on this pea pod sweater and I have a question on the chart for the very beginning on the chart is says “no stitch” What does it mean skip it and just slip it or what. I am sure I am reading to much into this but now I have a mental block.

    Thank you for your help.

    Cassandra

Leave a Reply

